Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

Steamy

Posted by erinlausten on January 31, 2011

I had an absolutely fantastic weekend. After the stress bomb of course.  I have the terrible tendency to hold in frustration until it blows like a dust devil over a dirt road. Nothing too bad, but enough to throw you a little off kilter. I have a wonderful husband who puts up with it.

So, the weekend was packed. I attended a wonderful presentation on Editing by Viki Lyn and Donna Hatch. I was very happy to walk away with some new thoughts on editing and publishing. Once I got home I had a plan of action, which it turns out, I desperately needed. Then promptly had my fit of stress, and wasted my night on self pity and obnoxiousness. Then finished with quality time with my loved ones. Thank everything that is holy that I only do this once every six months.

Then after a heavy, heavy nights rest (freaking out is exhausting). I woke up and joined Shahrinaz (the greatest group of ladies I have ever had the opportunity to know, see previous post) on the set of a new Steampunk webseries titled Mantecoza. It was absolutely fantastic! I had a blast and can’t wait to see the completed production. I was super impressed by the professionalism, warm welcome and hearty thanks. The cast and crew from Mantecoza is one group that should get accolades just for being awesomeness incarnate. Watch for it coming out this summer.

This brings up Steampunk. I have dabbled. I love it, but have only so much time to devote to another obsession. I have several stories lined up, and had intended to wait to do anything with them until I get my professional website up and running. But I find, after yesterday I am super stoked with the genre and have to get it up and running. Keep an eye out, I will be adding a page to this blog  with shorts.

Now, back to work. I have editing to do!!! But I can’t leave without providing another video. This one brought to you by The League of Steam.

2 Responses to “Steamy”

  1. Shelly said

    Took a break away from a quickie clean-up around the house. Glad to read I’m not the only one who has self-loathing issues sometimes. Okay…I’m off to do a workout, shower, bathe the dogs, get half-way decent before the hubby gets home, cook dinner so I can sit down and write three hours straight later.

  2. William Kendall said

    Good video… I’m familiar with steampunk, though I haven’t, as you put it, dabbled in it.

Leave a Reply

 
