Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

If you put it on the back burner…

Posted by erinlausten on February 8, 2011

If you put it on the back burner… make sure you turn down the heat.

This month (and into next) is absolutely nutty. I have two major events, one for the Society for Creative Anachronism and another for Shahrinaz at the Wild Wild West Con. This is all great fun and absolutely essential to my writing. You would not believe the inspiration I derive from these activities! But it does mean that my editing is on the shelf for the moment. It’s just sitting there. Smoking.  I have to let it sit though, if I go and blow on it, it could go up in flames.

This also means my time table for submission has been skewed, but that’s my fault for not being realistic–or patient. There’s that word again. Patience. Oh how I loathe thee…

Ah well, moving on.

Now to help get me into the medieval mood…

10 Responses to “If you put it on the back burner…”

  1. It’s always a good idea to put manuscripts on the back burner for a bit before editing anyway. Better to delay submissions than to send a manuscript that’s not your best work.

  2. Nikki said

    That video was soooo entertaining!

  3. Shelly said

    Loved the Montypython bit. Similar to the worlds current events as of late.

  4. Eve said

    Yup, I enjoyed Spamalot last Friday night. You need me to sing the song…”Always look on the bright side of life…”

  5. William Kendall said

    I love that scene… I even went out of my way to include a picture of Palin in that scene for a recent character blog.

    Will this help the song to get out of your head?

    No?

Leave a Reply

 
