Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

And Now The Wait is Over!

Posted by erinlausten on March 9, 2011

     You know it was a great weekend because I was completely thrown off my timeline. Completely, as in over the trees and into the neighbor’s yard. I am finally untangling myself and pulling my body and mind back into reality. And so here I am. Ready to report.  Ready to tell you that I have written absolutely nothing.
     Nothing.
    <wail of agony>
      No really, it’s not that bad. It’s ok. I was busy with something even better. Well not better. Because they just can’t be compared. They are separate yet interrelated in this weird spider web of interconnectedness (blah blah yeh, I know). Anyway, I was at the Wild Wild West Con in Tucson, Arizona. It was a blast! There were ups and downs, jubilation and frustration. But all in all it was a resounding success.
     The girls of Shahrinaz took the concept of the Marvelous MacHurdyGurdy Traveling Show and added a flair I never expected. What fun! And now it is officially ready to fly. Now, you can see how the story unfolds at The Marvelous MacHurdyGurdy Traveling Show site. I am excited to bring these characters to life and share them with all of you!
     Every two weeks you should see a new installment and with luck I will be adding new pictures and video of Shahrinaz’s interpretation of the story! But to give you just a taste I give you a picture from this weekend’s show.

3 Responses to “And Now The Wait is Over!”

  1. Edrienne said

    Yes!! I love it! Can’t wait for the next installment 🙂

  2. William Kendall said

    Well done! I look forward to where you take it next.

  3. Thanks for the feedback! I love the positive vibes! Now to get on and be creative!

Leave a Reply

 
