Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

Time-travel? Seriously?

Posted by erinlausten on May 19, 2011

 

  I have an affinity for time travel. I always have. It could explain why I went into archaeology in the first place. Or perhaps I am into time travel because I went into archaeology. I don’t know. I try to stay away from chicken and egg philosophical discussions. Either way, I love time-travel.

Now, my husband and I have completely different views on the concept. He is staunchly based in the Star Trek science based time-travel  (though really, they made it sciency and some things were based in reality, but honestly it’s fantasy. But don’t let him know I said that. I’ll get an earful) I on the other hand am happy with suspending reality and believing it is a possibility. I like magic. I loved Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series. I love the whole genre of time-travel romance. I loved A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court. Though not a romance, it was written by the man who inspired me to live life and then write about it. So I am ok with Time-travel as a concept that doesn’t need in-depth scientific explanation.

I expect to be writing quite a bit about the topic in the near future as I have just uploaded a fun novella in the vein of a more traditional time-travel romance. The next post will be going into detail about Love Uncommon, but if you feel inclined to check it out now click the picture at the top of this post and it will take you to where it is currently available for purchase.

In addition I am working exhaustively on my Viator Legacy Series. I am stoked about this one and can’t wait to introduce you to this new world and the characters that have absorbed my life for the last year.

But first this introduction to get us into the Time-travel mood.

One Response to “Time-travel? Seriously?”

  1. William Kendall said

    Ah, Time Bandits… the ideal blend of chaos and insanity! It’s been years since I’ve seen it.

    And it’s been entirely too long since I read Connecticut Yankee. That must be remedied post haste.

Leave a Reply

 
