Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

Hailey’s Apology

Posted by erinlausten on August 12, 2011

Hello all, this is Hailey again. Erin has asked that I retract my previous statements regarding my working conditions and apologize for my recent behavior on this blog. My comments were inappropriate. I love working with her. She is the epitome of kindness and is an excellent employer. Her stories are magical and everything that she has put me through has led to my growth as a person and will ultimately lead to great success and happiness. I am truly sorry if I have offended anyone.

The new book Unexpected, soon to be released is a rip roaring good time. The action gripping, the characters fascinating and the plot divine. I promise, you’ll love it.

Ok, she’s gone. Now, let me tell you the truth. When I was first approached about being a character in her books she told me she was looking for a down to earth valley girl with spunk and resiliency. She promised me super powers and a chance at finding the love of my life. I mean who wouldn’t jump at a chance like that?  There I was wasting away in cubicle hell, bored out of my mind and having zero luck in the love department. I wasn’t even getting dates! (I know, amazing right? A catch like me, dateless) She promised full benefits and a retirement plan, but no life insurance. At the time I wasn’t concerned.

Granted, she delivered everything she promised. I met Derian, and let me just say, Yummy. And I can travel through time plus a few other talents that have come in quite handy.

 But let me tell you something, she didn’t mention the itty bitty details like, I’d be running for my life, beat up, experimented on, and thrown into situations that cause some serious mental trauma. I mean really! Pirates, Nazis, and Mad Scientists? Thank goodness my medical kicked in right away or else I don’t know what I’d be doing right now. And no hazard pay! I should be getting at least double what she’s giving me right now, and for the first time ever, I am seriously thinking Life Insurance might be a good investment. Not that I have anyone to leave it to–but someday I might!!

Shoot, got to go, I can hear her coming back. Seriously, if this woman offers you a job as one of her characters, run.

Are you interested in knowing the minute my books are available? Send me an email at erinlaustenauthor@gmail.com and I will put you on the list. I promise not to spam you with a constant barrage of sales pitches. I’ll only send information when something new is out.
You can also keep tabs on my progress at my Facebook fan page and on Twitter.

10 Responses to “Hailey’s Apology”

  1. Kelly Valencia said

    ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!

  2. Aaron said

    Hailey, really love, you should take a moment to reflect on your situation before going on about how poorly you’re treated. I mean, okay, pirates, Nazis and mad scientists are a bit much to ask a person to deal with. But you’ve got medical. I haven’t extended those benefits to my characters yet, and don’t plan to until they show me exactly how they’re going to save the world. I don’t think that’s too much to ask, I really don’t.

  3. Erin, I love this–it’s so creative!

    (And fun.)

  4. Anonymous said

    This is a cool blog piece. Very creative and cute of blog idea.

  5. This is a cute blog piece, and it is very creative.

  6. Mike said

    I got a great laugh out of this. %$#&ing awesome!

  7. Don’t you just love it when the characters get carried away with themselves?

  8. Aaron said

    Hey Erin! Had to give you a shout out on my blog. You’ve been a real help as I get started as a writer. Thanks!
    http://airshipvigilant.blogspot.com/2011/09/dispatches-from-above.html

  9. […] it? I suppose I deserve it for misbehaving during my first introduction to you, but I said I was sorry and really don’t believe a two month hiatus was justified. But […]

  10. […] each other in depth. In fact you may have already met Hailey in a previous post. Oh, and in this one too. She’s a spitfire that one and I assure you, we haven’t heard the last of […]

Leave a Reply

 
