Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

Quick Update

Posted by erinlausten on September 7, 2011

The students are back. Just as I was getting used to the summer schedule everything gets thrown up in the air and we’re back to the races again. I love it! There are two points in the year that give me the happy chills: Graduation and the first week of classes. Both are times of hope and expectation. The spirit of learning and opportunity are alive and well and it gives the feeling that just about anything is possible.

It’s a good thing too since I have filled my plate of responsibility to overflowing again. If I didn’t think anything was possible I would quickly become overwhelmed. So for those that are wondering here is the update on my status and expected accomplishments in the near future.

Due to time constraints I had to move the release of Unexpected (first novel in the Viator Legacy Series) to the end of this month. Hailey is impatient, but I have her practicing her public speaking. Be ready, she has much to say as we approach the launch date.

The first short story in the Marvelous MacHurdyGurdy Traveling Show steampunk series is in the final stages and should be available in the next month or so.

I have a number of other projects in the works, but you will have to wait for more details. I know, I’m a tease, but the two above will have to do for now.

And now, grab onto something bolted down. It is going to be a gloriously fast paced and exciting autumn!

4 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. Aaron said

    I know what you mean about being excited by the start of the year. We had our first busy day here in my new job and wow is this year looking like a whirlwind! Lots of new things to learn, and, sadly, a lot less time to write each day.

    Plugging away in the early morning and late at night after the kids are in bed.

    Cheers, and welcome back!
    Aaron

  2. Mike said

    Yeah, my students came back and now my limited time has become more limited.

  3. And the same with me… classes just about to be unleashed.

  4. thedesertrocks said

    Yeah for fall. Cooler days and lots of fun things to look forward to….

Leave a Reply

 
