Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

The Race to the Finish

Posted by erinlausten on October 4, 2011

Those aren’t crickets you hear. That is the clacking fingers of a writer on a deadline.

Things are running at light speed right now and I am really excited. After a lot of prep work, I am finally formatting Unexpected for publication. I got the first glimpse of what the cover art will look like, and I am so happy with the direction I can’t contain myself. In addition I am working on a children’s book under another name and that is progressing fabulously.

Life is fantastic!

In other news, Mike Saxton, author of 7 Scorpions: Rebellion wrote an awesome review for Love Uncommon. Check it out! Then check out his book. I read it. I loved it. If you are a fan of adventure and suspense centered on Evil maniacs taking over the world and the subsequent efforts by heroes to fight back, it is one for you!

The Writers of Mass Distraction have been busy and the blog is packed with great material. If you are looking for great new authors to read or information on writing, head on over there. Just make sure you have plenty of time. There is some really great stuff!

And with that, I am off to the races again. Keep it awesome!

Are you interested in knowing the minute my books are available? Send me an email at erinlaustenauthor@gmail.com and I will put you on the list. I promise not to spam you with a constant barrage of sales pitches. I’ll only send information when something new is out.
You can also keep tabs on my progress at my Facebook fan page and on Twitter.

3 Responses to “The Race to the Finish”

  1. You’re on your way to the finish line, and good for you, Erin!

  2. You’re doing great!

  3. Mike Saxton said

    Kick some @$$ Erin! BTW, thanks for the plug! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
