Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

Time Traveling Maniacs to Take Over the World!

Posted by erinlausten on November 16, 2011

If you have wondered why things have been quiet over the last couple of months I’ll fill you in. Life has been running at light speed. With several works in the pre-publication preparation phase, a children’s book being written by an alter ego, and life I kept my head down and focused on getting things done. For a fabulous article on Life and writing check out what Shelly wrote over at the Writers of Mass Distraction.

However, brace yourself because it is confetti time. That’s right. Unexpected is now available!

Cue the band leader folks, life is about to get exciting.

This novel has been in the works for just under a year. The characters and I have gotten to know each other in depth. In fact you may have already met Hailey in a previous post. Oh, and in this one too. She’s a spitfire that one and I assure you, we haven’t heard the last of her.

I am also eager to introduce you to her counterpart, Derian. He’s a nice guy. A nice guy that can kick some serious butt. He’s a bit quiet, so it may be like pulling teeth to get him out here, but I have some things hanging over his head, so I think I can bribe him to come out and play.

The Viator Legacy Series is packed with fabulous characters, many you will meet in the first novel Unexpected. I expect a few to spend some time here on the blog. Carlo and Poppi have already committed, but I have to keep them in line. We don’t want any more instances of character insubordination. So keep an eye out for that.

And Unexpected is only the beginning. The Viator Legacy Series is on its way to epic proportions. Unforeseen (Book Two) is close to a complete first draft. I have a number of shorts in the queue to explore the lives of some of the other oddball characters that have popped up along the way.

Check back for excerpts, character interviews, and who knows what else!

So, this is how it starts. You can find Unexpected at Amazon and Smashwords right now. Soon it will be available at Barnes & Noble, Apple Itunes and number of other fine online establishments. And yes, I do intend to have it available in print, but that may be a several months down the line, so jump in and join the revolution. Read an eBook today!

Are you interested in knowing the minute my books are available? Send me an email at erinlaustenauthor@gmail.com and I will put you on the list. I promise not to spam you with a constant barrage of sales pitches. I’ll only send information when something new is out.
You can also keep tabs on my progress at my Facebook fanpage and on Twitter.

6 Responses to “Time Traveling Maniacs to Take Over the World!”

  1. I’m enjoying what I’ve read thus far!

  2. […] Writers of Mass Distraction « Time Traveling Maniacs to Take Over the World! […]

  3. Mike Saxton said

    Bought it the day it came out!

  4. […] Top Posts The Hero's JourneyTime Traveling Maniacs to Take Over the World! […]

  5. […] Derian in a fast paced adventure in time against forces no one expected. In fact, it was all quite Unexpected. Now on Amazon , Barnes & Noble, Apple, and […]

  6. […] Derian in a fast paced adventure in time against forces no one expected. In fact, it was all quite Unexpected. Now on Amazon , Barnes & Noble, Apple, and […]

Leave a Reply

 
