Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

A Plague On Your House

Posted by erinlausten on December 3, 2011

Actually, that title may be a tiny bit misleading. I do not wish a plague upon your house. As my house has recently been overrun with the beastly bugs that make the head swell with yuckiness, and the sounds of wracking coughs, I would never, in my entire life, ever wish this upon another. It has not been the best of weeks.

There I was, turkey in the oven, dressing, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes, green bean cassarole, pie and family surrounding me. It was a fabulous Thanksgiving. And then disaster strikes. As my husband and I started scanning through the Black Friday advertisments it hit. And it hit hard. I’ve been down for over a week with the sniffles, aches, and pains of the general crud. And I had so many plans. <sigh>

Well, no worries. Despite being hogtied by a cold, things did get done this week. Unexpected is now available on Apple Itunes and at Barnes&Noble. Also, a fantabulous review by the author Beth Muscat went up a few weeks ago. I couldn’t be more pleased with her reaction. Check it out at Shameless Reviews and Promotions. And if you get a chance, check out her own stories at Amazon.

In addition, I have my edits back for my Steampunk short titled, Miss Chevious Debuts. Watch for that one to be released by Christmas. It will be a fun and mysterious adventure following the slightly unconscionable performers of the Marvelous MacHurdyGurdy Traveling Show. Check back here for details as the month progresses.

And, for those that did not have enough of Carlo in Unexpected, he is starring in his own short story series, the first being completed and waiting review by the Beta Babes. That one will be free and should hit the Web in January.

It is amazing what can get done when the brain is foggy.

 

Join Hailey and Derian in a fast paced adventure in time against forces no one expected. In fact, it was all quite Unexpected. Now on Amazon , Barnes & Noble, Apple, and Smashwords!

Are you interested in knowing the minute my books are available? Send me an email at erinlaustenauthor@gmail.com and I will put you on the list. I promise not to spam you with a constant barrage of sales pitches. I’ll only send information when something new is out.
You can also keep tabs on my progress at my Facebook fanpage and on Twitter.

One Response to “A Plague On Your House”

  1. William Kendall said

    I find I’m the opposite… that when the brain’s foggy, there’s no way to get things done.

Leave a Reply

 
