Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

Ride the Wave or Blame the daemons?

Posted by erinlausten on September 20, 2013

Ride the Wave or Blame the daemons?

I found this TED Talks – Elizabeth Gilbert segment really interesting and I wonder what you all think.

 

4 Responses to “Ride the Wave or Blame the daemons?”

  1. Watching it now! Thanks for the link.

  2. Thank you, Erin! You don’t blog often, but when you do, it’s always good!

  3. Thanks Norma! I have found blogging to be an interesting experience. I like to post thoughts as they hit me. But I am jealous of my writing time, and sometimes have to fight between blogs and my fiction. Either way, they give me happiness. 🙂

  4. Thanks for that. I found it wonderful and inspiring even though I never read Eat Pray Love (and probably won’t). Damon Knight called that part of the subconscious where our ‘genius’ comes from Fred. I call mine Fred as well, hoping that it might be the same Fred or at least a relative of the one who possessed Damon Knight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
