Erin Lausten

Riding the Awesome

  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Like Me!

  • Twitter

  • My Goodreads

Crashing Waves and Lego Everywhere!

Posted by erinlausten on November 12, 2014

For the first time in forever…I took a vacation that I actually felt like I deserved. Not that I don’t always deserve or even want vacations, my goal in life is to see just about all there is possible to see.  In this case, I actually needed a break from working so hard. Now, often working too hard is considered a bad thing, as we would all love to have a job that is relatively easy to do and enjoyable. For me things have been both hectic and fulfilling. I’ve been working my tush off to get my workload caught up in the office and also finishing up the revisions for Deadbeat. I am happy to say that both are well on their way to moving forward. (It took a little longer than planned. It will be SO worth the delay!)

But that brings me back to vacations. Sometimes you need a vacation to get away from the drag of the everyday. Other times you need a chance to bring yourself back to center. And sometimes, like my recent vacation, it is a time of celebration. And we did celebrate. I had a blast with my family in San Diego. We visited Cabrillo National Monument and explored the Tide Pools. (This is a place and activity I highly recommend to anyone taking a trip to the area.) Then we hit up Legoland, and honestly, do I need to say more? I mean, come on… Lego! We closed our trip with several hours at the beach. I saw dolphins. From the beach. Yes. Dolphins! For a desert rat, it is a sight you never forget. It was phenomenal.

And now, I’m home, happy, and ready to keep moving forward. It is going to be an amazing holiday season and I can already predict 2015 is going to be a year for the record books.

Ok, time for me to finish up those final edits on Deadbeat. Keep your eyes peeled for a vampire who puts a whole new spin on the supernatural.

Cheers!

2 Responses to “Crashing Waves and Lego Everywhere!”

  1. Hello, Erin! Nice to see you about.

  2. Hey, Erin–long time no see!

Leave a comment